OnePlus One can be bought easily now

Technical 1 36

If you’ve been eyeing the OnePlus One in the months following its debut, but haven’t secured an invite to purchase, you’re in luck. On Tuesdays, anyone can buy the 16GB Silk White and 64GB Sandstone Black without the previous requirement for 24 hours, starting at 3AM ET (12AM PT, 8AM GMT, 4PM HKT). The so-called “Flagship Killer” will set you back $299 (16GB) or $349 (64GB) for a Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 processor, 3GB RAM, 13-megapixel camera and Cyanogen’s 11S OS that’s powered by Android.

Company wrote on its blog: “Today, we’re glad to announce that we’re making it even easier to buy the One. Every Tuesday, we will open up sales for 24 hours, starting at 8 am London time (midnight in Los Angeles; 4 pm in Hong Kong). The OnePlus One will be available without an invite in both 16GB Silk White and 64GB Sandstone Black.

This doesn’t mean that our beloved invite system is going away, and it will continue to be the standard method for purchasing the One during the remaining 6 days of the week. And, you will still receive invites to share with friends whenever you buy a One, even on Tuesdays.

Of course, we haven’t forgotten about our amazing friends in India. We arrived in India to overwhelming support 10 weeks ago, and we are celebrating this milestone with a special open sales event. On February 10 at 10 AM (IST), you can purchase the One from Amazon.in without an invite. Mark your calendars, as this is a one-time event and stock is limited.”

OnePlus Never Settle

OnePlus has received a ton of flak over its restrictive sales policies, but the invitation system has some clear benefits for the young company. OnePlus can keep manufacturing costs in check and minimize the amount of money it sinks into stocks, so that the savings are passed to the customers.

The company has its own software in works and it’s set to reveal that Oxygen OS later this week. Prominently, the previous invite system can still be used to shop every other day of the week, but at least for now there’s some hint of normal sales from the popular handset company!

#OnePlus #NeverSettle

About the author / 

Dhairya Bagga

A Philosopher at heart, Realist at Mind and SEO Analyst by Profession!

Be Updated, Not Outdated!

Enter your e-mail address to subscribe

Get In Touch

Share your views, ask your queries, get in touch with us... We will be more than happy to help!
+91 7503274825
[email protected]
http://tcss.co.in

ABOUT

Entwined Allusions is a platform where we refer to various circumstances, take opinions of all. So, interweaving your opinions with our thoughts and trying to make a connection with you.

Sitemap